Cactus Cat

Hello! I’m back to posting after… five months. Wow. Time really flew.

Life happened. I was working a lot. I got back into Kingdom Hearts (crossing my fingers that KH4 is gonna be sweet!). I was drawing but it wasn’t really anything I would have liked posting (to be honest it was mostly fan art that I was sharing with my family and friends). I was working on my mental health through it all. (Anxiety can be murder.)

And then the new Rammstein album dropped and, well, I started liking my original work again. I can always count on my favourite band to get me back in the spirit and ready for action.

Anywho, my brain has decided to become even more fascinated by supernatural beings, legendary creatures, and fearsome critters than usual, so without further ado, expect some drawings of characters based on those creatures and concepts. Like this one!

This little dude is a cactus cat! They’re a fearsome critter from American folklore. Legend has it these guys use cacti as their homes and diets, nestling in holes they make in them and drinking cactus juice. They’re docile, although they can leave nasty welts with their tails if they’re feeling particularly defensive of their territories.

Anyway, I thought this would be a cute little comeback. Stay tuned for more drawings! It’s good to be back. 😊

Leave a comment